NATIONAL BOARD

for Professional Teaching Standards®

National Board Accomplished Districts

Districts in which at least 20% of its teachers achieved National Board certification*

Greater than 40%

Illinois Nashville Community High School District

Alabama Piedmont City School District

Washington Bellevue School District

Greater than 30%

Washington

Tukwila School District Mt. Baker School District

Cascade School District

Ocosta School District

North Carolina Dare County School District

South Carolina School District Five of Lexington and Richland Counties

Greater than 20%

Alabama

Homewood City School District Mountain Brook City School District

Arkansas Lake Hamilton School District Valley View School District

Colorado Telluride School District

Illinois Reavis Township High School District

Kentucky Anchorage Independent School District Oldham County School District

Mississippi Oxford School District Pontotoc City School District

North Carolina Alexander County School District Ashe County School District

Asheville City School District **Buncombe County School District** Burke County School District Caldwell County School District Catawba County School District Chapel Hill-Carrboro City School District Cherokee County School District **Clay County School District** Cleveland County School District Elkin City School District Graham County School District Haywood County School District Henderson County Public Schools Jackson County School District Mitchell County School District Mooresville Graded School District New Hanover County School District **Orange County School District** Perquimans County School District Person County School District Polk County School District Swain County School District Wake County School District Watauga County School District Yancey County School District

NATIONAL BOARD

for Professional Teaching Standards[®]

National Board Accomplished Districts

Districts in which at least 20% of its teachers achieved National Board certification*

Pennsylvania

Western Wayne School District

South Carolina

Abbeville County School District Florence School District

Washington

Anacortes School District Bainbridge Island School District Bellingham School District Burlington-Edison School District Camas School District Cashmere School District Chimacum School District Dieringer School District East Valley School District Evergreen School District Federal Way School District Franklin Pierce School District Highland School District Highline School District Issaquah School District Lake Chelan School District Lake Washington School District Manson School District Mercer Island School District Moses Lake School District Mt. Vernon School District Peninsula School District Port Townsend School District **Ridgefield School District** Seattle School District Sequim School District Shoreline School District Snoqualmie Valley School District Spokane School District Sumner School District Wenatchee School District

*Districts with at least 10 NBCTs were selected based on self-reported NBCT data and information gleaned from the National Center for Education Statistics.